This is the official blog of e-see® and its' products: Logosauce™, BrandFM™ and MailMachinerss

Apr 3

Another logo rip-off site.

We’ve just come across another vector logo site with, most likely, illegal storage and delivery of vector artwork for logos.

logoeps.com claim over 200,000 vector logos from all sorts of brands.

That’s pretty scary if you’re the owner of one of those brands.

Sure it’s very hard to stop people copying your artwork, but do you really want to make it that easy - by allowing free-for-all downloading of your original logo artwork ?  

I didn’t think so.

And to top it off they’re placing Google ads for legitimate logo sites on their pages. I wonder whether the folk at BrandCrowd (an ad I saw there) are aware of their association with these guys. I even saw a display ad for Xero on there.

What can you do?

  1. Contact them and ask them to remove your logo artwork
  2. Have your lawyers/IP Attorney write a takedown letter.
  3. Report copyright infringement to Logoeps’s site hosting company.
  4. Consider suing for damages (there have potentially been thousands of downloads of your IP)
  5. If you’re advertising - block this site from getting your advertising revenue.

Personally I’m amazed that sites like these (BrandoftheWorld is another one) can survive.

They’re using the IP of brands to sell advertising on their sites while providing a service to encourage illegal copyright and trademark infringement.

Tagged: talkbrandse-seelogosauceBrandFM
blog comments powered by Disqus